Fashion Awards 2021. Highlights, Winners, Honored

British-Fashion-Awards-2021

The fashion awards (or British fashion awards up to 2016)  is an event that has taken place every year since its establishment in the United Kingdom (1989). Its cause is to propound British and international individuals and businesses who had the most significant impact in the fashion industry each year.

The ceremony organizer British Fashion Council is the principal fundraiser of BFC’s Education Foundation. Through this philanthropic purpose, financially supports young students with capacity and vision on design, contribute to the fashion industry.

This year’s fashion awards, presented by TikTok, took place on London’s most famous stage, Royal Albert Hall (150th anniversary this year). As always, the event was fascinating and full of fashion icons, with first and foremost the host of F.A. 2021 Billy Porter. The 52-year old multitalented actor, singer, and author made a unique appearance on the red carpet with a team of Richard Quinn-dressed dancers.

Fashion Awards 2021 - Red Carpet Highlights

The night started with Idris Elba giving a speech about Virgil Abloh; after the tragic news of his death — he had a two-year battle with cancer. Elba dedicated the show to the designer and emphasized how he loved inspiring others.

And now, let’s see some VIP outfits:

Celebrity Outfits Highlights

Kris-jenner-tommy-hilfiger at the fashion awards 2021
Corey Gamble, Kris Jenner, Tommy Hilfiger and Dee Ocleppo
dua-lipa-attends-the-fashion-awards-2021-at-the-royal-albert-hall-in-london
Dua Lipa in Maximilian
Jourdan-Dunn at the fashion awards 2021
Jourdan Dunn in Andrea Brocca
Stella-Jones-Lila-Moss-at-2021-Fashion-Awards
Stella Jones and Lila Moss in Burberry
Billy-Prorter
Billy Porter in Richard Quinn
demi-moore at the fashion awards 2021
Demi Moore in Fendi
Priyanka_Chopra_and_Nick_Jonas at the fashion awards 2021
Priyanka Chopra in Richard Quinn and Nick Jonas

Fashion Awards 2021 - The Winners

WINNER AWARD TITLE-OCCUPATION AGE INSTAGRAM
Alessandro Michele Trailblazer Creative director of Gucci 49 @alessandro_michele
Dylan Jones Special Recognition OBE, journalist and author 61 @dylanjones
Ib Kamara Isabella Blow Award For Fashion Creator Designer, Stylist, director in chief for dazed magazine 27 @ibkamara
Kim Jones Designer Of The Year OBE, Artistic Director Dior Men’s Artistic Director Fendi womenswear and couture 48 @mrkimjones
Nensi Dojaka BFC Foundation Fashion Designer, Founder of NENSI DOJAKA 27 @nensidojaka
Simone Rocha Independent British Designer fashion designer 35 @simonerocha_
Tommy Hilfiger Outstanding Achievement Fashion Designer, Founder of Tommy Hilfiger 70 @thomasjhilfiger

Fashion Awards 2021 - Honored

HONORED CATEGORY TITLE-OCCUPATION AGE INSTAGRAM
Alessandro Michele Creativity Creative Director of Gucci 49 @alessandro_michele
Waris Ahluwalia Environment Designer of Ahluwalia Menswear 29 @priya.ahluwalia1
Bethany Williams Environment Menswear Designer 32 @bethany_williams_london
Demna Gvasalia Creativity Creative Director of Balenciaga 40 @demnagvasalia
Edward Enninful OBE People Editor-in-chief of British Vogue 49 @edward_enninful
Gabriela Hearst Environment Creative Director of GABRIELA HEARST and Chloe 45 @gabrielahearst
Harris Reed People Fashion Designer 25 @harris_reed
Jonathan Anderson Creativity Creative Director of JW Anderson 37 @jonathan.anderson
Kenya Hunt People Fashion Director of Grazia UK ? @kenyahunt
Kim Jones OBE Creativity Fashion Designer 48 @mrkimjones
Phoebe English Environment CEO of PHOEBE ENGLISH ? @phoebeenglish
Samuel Ross People Fashion Designer 30 @design.by.samuelross
Stella Mccartney OBE Environment Fashion Designer 50 @stellamccartney
Telfar Clemens People Founder of TELFAR 36 @telfarglobal
Virgil Abloh Creativity Artistic Director of Louis Vuitton CEO of Off-White September 30, 1980 – November 28, 2021 @virgilabloh

These are the best spots to accentuate from the 2021 fashion awards. Every year, the event gets better and refers to more severe issues, such as ecology and sustainable fashion.

This is beneficial for the global society to start being aware of the many causes of climate change and the exploitation of earth resources because fast fashion – industrial production are some of them.

Images: Fashion Awards 2021. Highlights, Winners, Honored

Celebrities In This Story

Net Worth: $450 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $200 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $95 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $75 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $30 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $25 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $10 M (Celebrity Net Worth)
Net Worth: $4 M (Yahoo Finance)

Category:

Share Story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Related Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe

Subscribe to our newsletter
to receive all fresh news

home3-hero-img.jpg