Project Runway Season 19: Program, Cast, Judges

Project-Runway-S19

16 designers, 3 judges, 1 mentor. Project Runway, the fashion TV show of BravoTV is back for its 19th season, featuring Nina Garcia, Brandon Maxwell, and Elaine Welteroth as the judges, and Christian Siriano who won the competition in Season 4 will return as the designers’ mentor. The fashionable TV show went live for the first time back in December of 2004, and its last episode so far was projected on March 12, 2020.

Project Runway S19 TV Program

The premiere is scheduled for tonight (Thursday, Oct 14, 2021, at 9 p.m. ET on Bravo), with a single episode every week — the next episode (S19 E02) is scheduled for Thursday, 21 Oct. New episodes will also debut on Peakock every Friday at 3 am E.T. (12 am PT).

Network Day Eastern Time (ET) Pacific Time (PT)
Bravo Thursday 9 p.m. 6 p.m.
Peacock Friday 3 a.m. (+online streaming) 12 a.m. (+online streaming)

Project Runway S19 Trailer

Each episode will be about an hour and a half (90 min.) and will include various challenges such as a “hauntingly” chic look, an avant-garde look from faux fur, an unconventional cocktail dress with a twist, and in a Project Runway first, the ultimate Real Housewives reunion outfit for women from The Real Housewives of Orange County, The Real Housewives of New York City, and The Real Housewives of Potomac.

Season 19 will also include a list of high-recognizable names in the space of fashion such as Gigi Hadid, Andy Cohen, Wisdom Kaye, Taraji P. Henson, Christopher John Rogers, Billy Porter, Jason Wu, and Karlie Kloss — as guest judges.

Project Runway S19 - Meet The Hosts

Name Role Age Instagram
Christian Siriano Designer's Mentor 35 @csiriano
Nina Garcia Judge 56 @ninagarcia
Brandon Maxwell Judge 37 @brandonmaxwell
Elaine Welteroth Judge 34 @elainewelteroth
Andy Cohen Guest Judge 53 @bravoandy
Taraji P. Henson Guest Judge 51 @tarajiphenson
Gigi Hadid Guest Judge 26 @gigihadid
Wisdom Kaye Guest Judge 19 @wisdm
Jason Wu Guest Judge 39 @jasonwu
Christopher John Rogers Guest Judge 27 @christopherjohnrogers
Billy Porter Guest Judge 52 @theebillyporter
Karlie Kloss Guest Judge 29 @karliekloss

Project Runway S19 - Meet The Cast

Name Role Age Instagram
Aaron Michael Designer 39 @RealAaronMichael
Anna Yinan Zhou Designer 32 @oraz_ny
Bones Jones Designer 30 @xo.bones
Caycee Black Designer 40 @caycee_black
Chasity Sereal Designer 31 @chasitysereal
Coral Castillo Designer 40 @cc.coral
Darren Apolonio Designer 27 @darrenapolonio
Katie Kortman Designer 40 @katiekortmanart
Kenneth Barlis Designer 32 @realkennethbarlis
Kristina Kharlashkina Designer 33 @kristina_kharlashkina
Meg Ferguson Designer 35 @mea_ferguson
Octavio Aguilar Designer 42 @dope_tavio
Prajjé Oscar Jean-Baptiste Designer 37 @Prajjeoscar
Sabrina Spanta Designer 29 @Sabrinaspanta
Shantall Lacayo Designer 37 @shantalllacayo
Zayden Skipper Designer 32 @Zayden_the_great

Project Runway S19 is sponsored by Pilot FriXion Erasable Pens (the official pen of Project Runway), which will supply the prize of $250,000 for the winning designer, and Maybelline New York and TRESemmé, as exclusive makeup and hair care partners.

Any thoughts on who might be the winner? Let me know in the comments below!

Images: Project Runway Season 19: Program, Cast, Judges

Category:

Share Story

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on tumblr
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Emily author at the Flair Magazine
Emily

441 Followers

Emily is the editor of Flair magazine and loves writing about fashion. She’s always looking for the next big thing in fashion and beauty. If it’s not on the runway, she doesn’t want to know about it.

Related Stories

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe

Subscribe to our newsletter
to receive all fresh news

home3-hero-img.jpg